ubuntu-lk.png

Welcome to the The Official Ubuntu Sri Lankan Local Community Team.

Member's Name

IRC Nick

Email Address

Location

DVD Contact

Open PGP Key

Nadun Egodage

Neo

nadunegodage@gmail.com

Panadura

Trusty Tahr (32/64 bit)

Yes

Sachira Fernando

sachiramf@gmail.com

Moratuwa

Finished

Tyrell

tyrell.perera@gmail.com

Ja-Ela or Virtusa Corp., Colombo 02

Yes

Anushka Wijesundara

Anushka

anushka.wijesundara@aiesec.net deltaruined@gmail.com

Sri Lanka Institute of Information and Technology

Finished

Yes

Chamindra

chamindra@opensource.lk

(UCSC, Colombo Uni)

Yes

Tinster

tinster

lair@fierydragon.org

No

Janith

janith

janith3000@gmail.com

UCSC

Yes

Asela Jayarathne

aselaaj

aselaaj@gmail.com

No

Sajith Rathnayake

sajith.rathnayake@gmail.com

University of Kelaniya

Yes

Graeme Pietersz

Moratuwa

Yes

Chand Priyankara

Friendly

chandpriyankara@gmail.com

Faculty of Engineering,University of Ruhuna

Finished

Yes

Indika Rupasinghe

Indika

rupasinghe@gmail.com

Sanjaya Karunasena

nimbus

sanjayak71@gmail.com

Boralasgamuwa

Yes

Chatura Dilan Perera

chaturadilan

dilan@dilan.me

Boralasgamuwa

Yes

Current Projects

Past Events

The Student Club of APIIT have decided to hold a Urban Gaming Challenge - 2007 (UGC - 2007) on the 20th & 21th of October 2007.

The IT Day of Prince of Wales' College was held on Friday, 15th June 2007, from 02.00pm onwards at the college main hall. For this day The I.T.P.W.C has organized a Quiz Competition & they promote Ubuntu 7.04 / Edubuntu 7.04 / Kubuntu 7.04 for the invitees.

The Sri Lankan release party for Ubuntu 6.06 LTS (Dapper Drake) was held on Sunday, 4th June 2006, from 1pm onwards at Excel World. The event was a huge success, with more Dappers CDs being passed around than any of us could count. Smile :) The party page has more information, including links to web blog posts and pictures.

Getting Ubuntu

If your net connection is too slow and you can't wait for them to ship, find a person who will burn you a CD/DVD (look in the members list above for someone who is a "CD/DVD Contact") and contact them by e-mail.

Getting Support

You can find us on Web Forum. Also feel free to join us on our mailing list at ubuntu-sri-lankan-team@googlegroups.com.


CategoryLoCoTeams

SriLankanTeam (last edited 2016-01-12 13:10:08 by dilnana)