This page is a place to collect items that you would like Jono Bacon, the Ubuntu Community Manager, to discuss in his live weekly videocast that happens every Wednesday at 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 6pm UTC.

The video takes place live at

Feel free to add content you would like to see on this page. Please consider the following guidelines:

  • It is recommended that you ask for general best practice topics and skills growth topics that are of general interest to the community (e.g. bug triage).
  • Jono regularly has a Q+A in each session, so if you have specific question, that may be the best place to ask for very specific things.


Suggested By

Other people who would also like to see this


The lack of involvement of the community in big decisions (e.g buttons)

Mike Rushton (leftyfb)

Explaning the Ubuntu community governance: what we have, what it does and how to get involved.

Sense Hofstede

Turning a profit with Ubuntu - Pre-installations, support contracts and Ubuntu One

James Holland (blazemore)

short video report of recent events (global jam) "loco news" from each loco, Jono puts together/comments


Sense Hofstede

Promoting the Ubuntu LoCo Council Elections

czajkowski, EfrainValles

UDS-M, explanation of the way it is set up and how to do remote participation

Sense Hofstede

AtHomeWithJonoBaconTopics (last edited 2010-03-29 19:07:22 by effie-jayx)