Testimonials

If you wish to describe any of my contributions to the Ubuntu Community, please feel free to do so below. Thanks.

General Testimonials

Ubuntu Beginners Team Membership

Thank you all

Today I became an Ubuntu Beginners Team member. I would like to thank everyone involved, and especially UndiFineD, hajour, phillw and of course the Council.
-- MrChrisDruif 9 Mar. 2011

hajour

I have worked with Chris Druif for the past 2 months on the SpeechControl Team. He has been doing some terrific work on the blueprints and with programming on SpeechControl Team. Also he has supported me very well with translating and explain things. Since I have health issues I needed more help. I have seen him also in #ubuntu-beginners channel and in #ubuntu-beginners-team where he helped with great patience and friendly support. I can support the quality of his work, and believe Chris Druif is here to stay.
-- hajour 9 Feb. 2011

phillw

I also echo hajour He's also got a great sense of humour and patience, I have no hesitation in recommending this fine young man to UBT. He will be a great asset to UBT and is wanting to help others all the time.
-- phillw 9 Feb. 2011

RedSingularity

And I echo phillw which, by programming standards, automatically echos the hajour module as well. Chris is always on IRC helping out and giving guidance to all those in need of it. He is also very friendly to everyone and just plain old fun to talk with in general. I give him the "Good lad" stamp of approval. Ask him, he will tell you. Kidding aside, I think he would be an excellent asset to the progression of the team!
-- RedSingularity 11 Feb. 2011

UndiFineD

Chris is my first Apprentice, He was hanging round the UBT for some time, but never really expressed the desire to become a padawan. Yet he showed great interest, when I asked him to become one. Now, one month later he seems ready in my eyes to become a full member. He is involved in several commonly shared project teams with me, like SpeechControl. He has the desire to become a capable developer and can manage many things alone, but he is not afraid to ask for help when needed. In time Chris Druif will be a fully capable Ubuntu member, and thus I fully support him in becoming a Ubuntu Beginners Team member.
-- UndiFineD 12 Feb. 2011

JackyAlcine

Chris, what can I say? You're a really sociable, easy-to-talk-to and willing to work kind of guy. Those kind of people tend to always find a +1 spot with me, and heh Big Grin :) you got it. Having you around makes things a little less stressful, as you know with SpeechControl, we're working on stuff that can help the common good. Your concern with what you can do to assist others and ensure that you and others can cooperate, learn and grow on each other is *so* the Ubuntu way, and that instantaneously is a thumbs-up. I don't see why you can't be a member of UBT, or Ubuntu, you have what it takes.
-- Jacky Alcine 15 Feb. 2011

NRWlion

Chris and I have known each other since my switch from the big W to Lubuntu. I had just installed my system and therefore - due to my lack of Linux knowledge - many problems. When I was in the #Lubuntu channel, Chris was the first to welcome me and took the time it needed for my many questions. I can only confirm that Chris is very helpful to "newbies" and takes care of problems of all kinds. In my opinion, Chris is a big help for the UBT!
-- NRWlion 06 Mar. 2011

Ubuntu Membership

Daniel0108

I have worked with Chris Druif on the SpeechControl Team and on the SII. He has done great work on some blueprints and wiki pages and I really enjoy chatting with him because he's wanting to help others all the time. I can just recommend him for Ubuntu Membership!
-- Daniel0108 11 Apr. 2011

forestpiskie

I've recently returned to the Ubuntu Beginners Team and Chris Duif was there. I'd seen him name in various Ubuntu places - but had no idea who he was. Now that I know him - I can see that he is one of those people willing to go the extra mile. I can't do more than add a whole-hearted recommendation for him gaining the recognition of Ubuntu Membership.
-- forestpiskie 3rd Jan. 2012

PhillW

As per my comments for the UBT area above, only add to that his knowledge and helpfulness has gone from strength to strength. I have no hesitation in recommending him for full Ubuntu membership and ask that you look favourably on his application.
-- phillw 7th Jan. 2012

bkerensa

I've been aware of Chris Druif's contributions in the Community for awhile most specifically his contributions to the Ubuntu News Team. I feel strongly that he is a good candidate for membership and I look forward to his future contributions.
-- bkerensa 27th Mar. 2012

JoseeAntonioR

Chris has been very enthusiastic when working in the Beginners Team. He is always there, to help people in which they need, and try until the person gets a solution. In my opinion, Ubuntu Membership is what he deserves.
-- JoseeAntonioR 27th Mar. 2012

akgraner

I have found it to be a pleasure to collaborate with Chris in regards to the Ubuntu Weekly Newsletter. He continues to help contribute content, write summaries, as well as edit and review as his schedule allows. He is helpful and always willing to share his knowledge as well as learn from others. He has displayed a balanced approach to his contributions and is always upfront about what his is able to accomplish. He would make a great addition to any team and I recommend him for Ubuntu membership. -- akgraner 2012-03-29 13:29:50

cprofitt

I have known Chris for a long time and I have seen his dedication to contributing to the Ubuntu community. He is open, honest and hardworking. I feel his contribution while working with the beginners team, accessibility team and UWN have been sustained and significant. I feel he is an excellent candidate for Ubuntu Membership. -- cprofitt 2012-04-18 20:49:55

IRC OP's

IRC Ops

phillw I was 'allocated' with the day to running of #lubuntu and #lubuntu-offtopic more than a year ago As a part of that it was left to my discretion to chat and appoint OPs as and when we felt they were ready. As nhandler was my mentor for a while on UBT and instilled into me the role of freenode-catalyst. Each and everyone of the current OPs on Lubuntu not only follow the letter of the rules, but also the spirit. They are our ambassadors, and I am privalidged to count them also as good friends. I have no hesitation in recommending MrChrisDruif who was appointed as a Lubuntu OP phillw 7th Jan 2012

MrChrisDruif/Testimonials (last edited 2012-04-18 20:50:21 by cprofitt)