Attendees

All Ubuntu distro employees will be in attendance at the conference. Anyone else is welcome to attend but we ask that you add your details below and that you register using the following link https://launchpad.net/sprints/uds-mtv/+attend

Name

Email

Coming From

Arrival

Departure

Confirmed?

Affiliation

Interest

Joey Stanford

jjs@ubuntu.com

Colorado, USA

Sat, 4 Nov

Fri, 10 Nov

Yes

Ubuntu

Community, LoCo, Marketing, Bugtracking, Desktop. Staying at Pacific Hotel Lodge and have mid-sized car. Willing to chauffeur to and from.

Krishna Sankar

ksankar@doubleclix.net

San Jose, CA

Yes

-

Security, ZeroConf, Wireless,...

Micah Cowan

micah@cowan.name

Santa Clara, CA

(Entirety)

Yes

Games, Typography, S/W Development, ...

Niall Sheridan

nsheridan@google.com

Dublin, Ireland

TBD

TBD

No

Google

Enterprise, Laptop

Belinda Lopez

balopez@mac.com

Galveston, Texas

Start

TBD

Yes

-

Usability, community space, edubuntu, education, learning

Dennis Kaarsemaker

dennis@ubuntu.com

Amsterdam, NL

Start

End

No

Ubuntu

Community, bugtracking, boot

Vince Busam

vbusam@google.com

Los Angeles, CA

TBD

TBD

No

Google

Enterprise

David Mackinnon

blaedd@google.com

Sydney, AU

Start

End

Google

Laptops

Brandon Holtsclaw

imbrandon@kubuntu.org

Kansas City, MO

Start

End

Yes

Ubuntu

Community,Kubuntu,Useability,misc

Og Maciel

ogmaciel@ubuntu.com

Chapel Hill, NC

Start

End

Yes

Ubuntu

Localization, Laptops, Tablets

Chuck Short

zulcss@ubuntu.com

Ottawa, Canada

Start

End

Yes

Ubuntu

Kernel,Xen,MOTU,misc

Evan Dandrea

evand@ubuntu.com

Williamsport, PA

Start

End

Yes

Ubuntu

MigrationAssistantance, Ubiquity, debian-installer, Desktop

Ray Paik

raymond.paik@intel.com

Santa Clara, CA

TBD

TBD

No

Intel

Enterprise, Desktop, Laptop

Celeste Lyn Paul

celeste@kde.org

Gaithersburg, MD

Sat 4

Tue 7

Yes

KDE, OpenUsability, User-Centered Design, Inc.

Usability, Interaction & Interface Design, User Experience

KyleMcMartin

kyle@mcmartin.ca

Ottawa, Canada

Start

End

Yes

-

kernel

RoaldHopman

ubuntu-demon@ubuntu.com

Netherlands

Start

End

Yes

ubuntuforums

improving the integration and communication between the forums and the rest of the community

BillChilders3

bill@nulldevice.net

Bay Area, CA

Nov 6

Nov 9

Yes

-

Laptops, Documentation, Bay Area LoCo, Directory Services, and keeping Jorge Castro from imploding

Jorge Castro

jorge@whiprush.org

Detroit, MI

TBD

TBD

Yes

oakland.edu

Speccing Active Directory integration, LDAP, KRB5

Andrew Forgue

forgue@oakland.edu

Detroit, MI

TBD

TBD

Yes

oakland.edu

Speccing Active Directory integration, LDAP, KRB5

Scott Bronson

bronson@rinspin.com

San Francisco, CA

TBD

TBD

No

Sound, packaging

LukaRenko

lure@kubuntu.org

Orlando,FL

Sat, Nov 4

Sat, Nov 11

Yes

Kubuntu

KDE4,KDE Networking,Laptop,Server

LaMontJones

lamont@ubuntu.com

Fort Collins, CO

Sun, Nov 5

Fri, Nov 10

Yes

Ubuntu

kernel,server,ia64/hppa

BdaleGarbee

bdale@gag.com

Black Forest, CO

Thu pm

Fri

Yes

Debian,HP

KeithPackard

keithp@keithp.com

Portland, OR

Thu pm

Fri

Yes

X.org,Debian,Intel

Fonts, Graphics

MikeBasinger

dbasinge@speakeasy.net

Salt Lake City, UT

Start

End

Yes

Ubuntu Forums

Help improving communication between Ubuntu forums and the rest of project

MatthiasUrlichs

smurf@ubuntu.com

N├╝rnberg, Germany

Start

End

Yes

German LoCo

Python, a11y

Cory Kontros

coryisatm@nc.rr.com

Raleigh, N.C. (USA)

Start

End

Yes

UbuntuStudio

Multimedia

Joseph Jackson IV

jjacksoniv@fluxbuntu.org

New Jersey, USA

Start

End

Yes

UbuntuStudio, Fluxbuntu

Multimedia

AndreasLloyd

lloydinho@gmail.com

Copenhagen, Denmark

Sunday 20.45

End

Yes

University of Copenhagen, Ubuntu

UbuntuFieldwork, DocumentationTeam, community development, user interfaces

Ryan Lortie (desrt)

desrt@ubuntu.com

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Start

End

Yes

GNOME, McMaster University

awesomeness

Rich Burridge

rich.burridge@sun.com

Los Altos, CA

Start

End

Yes

Sun

Accessibility

DavidSchleef

ds@schleef.org

San Francisco, CA

TBD

TBD

No

Multimedia

Murray Cumming

murrayc@murrayc.com

Munich, Germany

Thursday pm

Saturday am

No

GNOME, Openismus

GNOME, Glom, developer platform

Till Kamppeter

till.kamppeter@gmail.com

Paris, France

Nov 5

Nov 10

No

Ubuntu, FSG OpenPrinting

Printing part of Ubuntu, linuxprinting.org/FSG OpenPrinting

Peter Korn

peter.korn@sun.com

Oakland, CA

Start

November 6

Yes

Sun

Accessibility

Stephen Shirley

diamond@nonado.net

Dublin, Ireland

Start

End

Yes

Google

Enteprise, Laptop

Josef Spillner

josef@ggzgamingzone.org

Dresden, Germany

Start

End

Yes

KDE, GGZ

online gaming integration

Andrew Mitchell

ajmitch@ubuntu.com

Dunedin, New Zealand

Start

End

Yes

Xen, Network authentication, security, MOTU

Thom May

thom@ubuntu.com

Leiden, Netherlands

Start

End

Yes

Debian,Ubuntu

security, server authentication/management

Alfonso de Cala

alfonso.cala@juntadeandalucia.es

Seville, Spain

Nov 4

Nov 9

Yes

Guadalinex, Junta de Andalucia

exchange experiences

Tom Marble

tom.marble@sun.com

Minneapolis, Minnesota USA

Nov 6

Nov 10

Yes

Sun

Java, SPARC, Collaboration

Juan Conde

juan.conde@juntadeandalucia.es

Seville, Spain

Nov 4

Nov 9

Yes

Guadalinex, Junta de Andalucia

Derivatives(everything related to), Ubiquity, Migration Assistant, hardware detection and support, upgrades, etc

UbuntuDeveloperSummitMountainView/Attendees (last edited 2008-08-06 16:33:27 by localhost)